ONE SEVEN – TECHNOLOGY

7:1 FOR FIREFIGHTING!

MODE OF OPERATION

One Seven extinguishing foam has several effects, which lead to very effective and secure results in their interaction:

  • COOLING: The water contained in the extinguishing foam evaporates and thus withdraws heat energy from the fire.

  • SEPARATION: The blanket of foam separates the burning material from the oxygen in the air and thus smothers the fire.

  • ISOLATION: The foam blanket prevents the evaporation of flammable gases from the hot material. This is especially relevant for liquid fires.

  • INSULATING: Extinguishing foam is a bad heat conductor. A foam layer adhering to hot surfaces therefore shields the environment from heat. Likewise inflammable surfaces can be protected from ignition by heat radiation.

In the One Seven® technology one part of water produces seven parts of foam. As a result the effective surface of the extinguishing agent increases significantly which contributes to particularly fast and efficient firefighting.

 

The production of One Seven® compressed air foam consumes considerably less water than other extinguishing methods. Thus the water storage can be made smaller or the operating times with conventional tanks extend. Due to the low water consumption damages caused by extinguishing water are reduced and less contaminated extinguishing water has to be disposed.

 

UNMATCHED ADHESION.

The adhesion of extinguishing foam is a decisive criterion when it comes to rapid extinguishing success, avoiding of reignition and protection of the fire environment. If the extinguishing foam adheres to the material long-term this has several important effects:

  • Long-term cooling

  • Intensive penetration

  • Suppression of pyrolysis gas

  • Seperation from oxygen

 

HINT: If white extinguishing foam adheses to a surface for a longer time the temperature of this surface is below 100°C – because the water contained in the foam does not evaporate, the foam is stable. If the extinguishing foam dissolves the temperature is still over 100°C – re-spray!

ADVANTAGES OF ONE SEVEN COMPRESSED AIR FOAM

For fighting fires of classes A, B, D and F

ALL-PURPOSE

Consistent properties for optimum extinguishing effect

UNIQUE FOAM STRUCTURE             .

LARGE SURFACE DUE TO FINE FOAM STRUCTURE

High cooling effect

OPTIMAL ADHESION                                 .

Cools long-term, separates burning material from oxygen

HIGH KINETIC ENERGY CONTENT

Large throwing distance, high spatial coverage, safety for firefighters

DISSOLVES SURFACE STRUCTURE OF WATER

High penetration, extinguishes even deep-seated pockets of embers

Small tanks, long operation time, little damages by extinguishing water

LOW WATER CONSUMPTION

Small tanks, long operating time, less contaminated extinguishing water

LOW CONSUMPTION OF FOAMING AGENT

Environmentally friendly, no risk to health

BIODEGRADABLE

 
 

SYSTEM TECHNOLOGY

In the patented One Seven® process the One Seven® foaming agent is added to water depending on the volume flow. This mixture is foamed with compressed air in One Seven® compact foam generators. The foam is always produced under the same conditions as the flow rate, the foam concentrate quantity and the volume of compressed air are automatically controlled by the One Seven® system. The result is One Seven® compressed air foam which is characterized by its homogeneous consistency and constant, reproducible quality.

 

In the One Seven® process seven parts of foam are produced from one part of water. This increases the effective surface of the extinguishing agent significantly. Due to the honeycomb structure of the One Seven® foam there are no gaps with unbound water between the foam bubbles. These two special features are clear advantages for particularly fast and efficient fire fighting.

 

The production of One Seven® compressed air foam consumes considerably less water than other extinguishing processes. This means that the water supply can be made smaller or the operating times with conventional tanks can be extended. Due to the low water consumption damages caused by extinguishing water are reduced and less contaminated extinguishing water has to be disposed.

HISTORY OF CAF

The first foam extinguishers were developed at the end of the 19th century. By adding organic substances to the extinguishing water a floatable extinguishing agent was created that did not roll off smooth surfaces so quickly. These precursors of modern extinguishing foam already separated the burning material from the oxygen and cooled the material surface at the same time.

 

From the 1920s compressed air was used to achieve the necessary foaming in the mixture of water and foaming agent. Over the next few decade, compressed air foam became the preferred method for firefighting, especially in the USA. The spectrum of applications ranged from liquid fires and forest fires to building fires.

 

In Europe compressed air foam took a little longer to establish itself as an extinguishing agent. It was not until the mid-1990s that compressed air foam systems became rapidly popular in mobile and stationary firefighting for all kinds of fires.

 

Since 1995 One Seven has specialize din the development and production of compressed air foam systems and the special One Seven® extinguishing foam – making One Seven one of the companies with the longest experience in this segment of fire fighting in Germany.

Portabel firefighting syringe 1938

 

Schmitz One Seven GmbH

 

Am Honigberg 31

14943 Luckenwalde | Germany

Phone: +49 33 71 69 13-0 

Fax: +49 33 71 69 13-99

E-Mail: info@oneseven.com

  • Twitter - Weiß, Kreis,
  • YouTube - Weiß, Kreis,
  • LinkedIn - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Instagram - Weiß Kreis
  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
os_logo_circle_RGB_2.png

ONE SEVEN – TECHNOLOGIE

7:1 FÜR DIE BRANDBEKÄMPFUNG!

DIE WIRKWEISE

Löschschaum hat gleich mehrere Wirkungen, die im Zusammenspiel zu einer besonders effektiven und sicheren Brandbekämpfung beitragen:

  • KÜHLEFFEKT: Das im Löschschaum enthaltene Wasser verdunstet und entzieht somit dem feuer Wärmeenergie

  • TRENNEFFEKT: Eine Schaumdecke trennt das brennende Material von der Umgebung und somit vom Sauerstoff.

  • DECKEFFEKT: Die Schaumdecke verhindert das Ausdampfen von brennbaren Gasen aus dem heißen Material. Dies ist vor allem bei Flüssigkeitsbränden relevant.

  • DÄMMEFFEKT: Löschschaum ist ein schlechter Wärmeleiter. Eine an heißen Oberflächen haftende Schaumschicht schirmt die Umgebung daher gegen Hitze ab. Genauso können brennbare Oberflächen vor einer Entzündung durch Hitzestrahlung geschützt werden. 
     

Beim One Seven® Verfahren entstehen aus einem Teil Wasser sieben Teile Schaum. Dadurch vergrößert sich die wirksame Oberfläche des Löschmittels deutlich, was zu einer besonders schnellen und effizienten Brandbekämpfung beiträgt.

 

Bei der Erzeugung von One Seven® Druckluftschaum wird erheblich weniger Wasser verbraucht als bei anderen Löschverfahren. Somit kann die Wasserbevorratung kleiner dimensioniert werden bzw. die Einsatzzeiten mit herkömmlichen Tanks verlängern sich. Durch den geringen Wasserverbrauch werden zudem Löschwasserschäden reduziert und weniger kontaminiertes Löschwasser muss entsorgt werden.

 

BEI ONE SEVEN ÜBERNIMMT DER SCHAUM DIE HAFTUNG.

Die Haftfähigkeit von Löschschaum ist ein entscheidendes Kriterium, wenn es um schnellen Löscherfolg, Vermeidung von Wiederentzündung und Schutz der Brandumgebung geht. Haftet der Löschschaum am Material, hat dies mehrere wichtige Effekte:

  • Langfristige Kühlung

  • Intensive Durchfeuchtung

  • Unterdrückung von Pyrolysegasen

  • Abschirmung gegen Sauerstoff

 

Der One Seven-Löschschaum wurde u. a. mit Hinblick auf eine besonders gute Haftfähigkeit entwickelt. Sogar Wände und Decken können mit dem One Seven® Schaum besprüht werden, um die Umgebung zu kühlen, Einsatzkräfte zu schützen und ein Übergreifen des Feuers zu verhindern.

 

TIPP: Haftet an einer Oberfläche längere Zeit weißer Löschschaum, so liegt die Temperatur der Oberfläche unter 100 °C – weil das im Schaum enthaltene Wasser nicht verdunstet, bleibt der Schaum stabil. Löst sich der Schaum hingegen auf, so liegt die Temperatur noch über 100 °C – nachsprühen!

DIE VORTEILE DES ONE SEVEN

-DRUCKLUFTSCHAUMS

UNIVERSELL EINSETZBAR   |   zur Bekämpfung in Klassen A, B, D und F geeignet

EINZIGARTIGE SCHAUMSTRUKTUR   |   gleichbleibende Eigenschaften für optimale Löschwirkung

GROSSE OBERFLÄCHE DURCH FEINE SCHAUMSTRUKTUR    |   starkes Abkühlungsvermögen          

OPTIMALE ANHAFTUNGSEIGENSCHAFTEN   |   kühlt langfristig, trennt Brandgut vom Sauerstoff

HOHER KINETISCHER ENERGIEGEHALT   |   große Wurfweite, große räumliche Abdeckung, Sicherheit für Einsatzkräfte

LÖST OBERFLÄCHENSTRUKTUR DES WASSERS   |   große Eindringtiefe, löscht auch tiefsitzende Glutnester                  .

GERINGER WASSERBEDARF   |   kleine Tanks, lange Einsatzzeiten, geringe Löschwasserschäden

GERINGER SCHAUMMITTELBEDARF   |   kleine Tanks, weniger kontaminiertes Löschwasser

BIOLOGISCH ABBAUBAR   |   umweltverträglich, gesundheitlich unbedenklich

 
 

SYSTEMTECHNOLOGIE         

Beim patentierten One Seven®-Verfahren wird dem Löschwasser volumenstromabhängig das One Seven®-Schaummittel zugemischt. Diese Lösung wird in One Seven®-Kompaktschaumerzeugern mit Druckluft verschäumt. Der Schaum wird stets unter gleichen Bedingungen erzeugt, da die Durchflussverhältnisse, die Schaummittelmenge und die Druckluft von der One Seven®-Anlage automatisiert geregelt werden. So entsteht der One Seven®-Druckluftschaum, der sich durch seine homogene Konsistenz und seine konstante, reproduzierbare Qualität auszeichnet.

 

Beim One Seven®-Verfahren entstehen aus einem Teil Wasser sieben Teile Schaum. Dadurch vergrößert sich die wirksame Oberfläche des Löschmittels deutlich. Aufgrund der wabenförmigen Struktur des One Seven®-Schaums entstehen zwischen den Schaumblasen keine Zwischenräume mit ungebundenem Wasser. Diese beiden Besonderheiten sind deutliche Vorteile für eine besonders schnelle und effiziente Brandbekämpfung.

 

Bei der Erzeugung von One Seven®-Druckluftschaum wird erheblich weniger Wasser verbraucht als bei anderen Löschverfahren. Somit kann die Wasserbevorratung kleiner dimensioniert werden bzw. die Einsatzzeiten mit herkömmlichen Tanks verlängern sich. Durch den geringen Wasserverbrauch werden zudem Löschwasserschäden reduziert und weniger kontaminiertes Löschwasser muss entsorgt werden.

HISTORIE DLS

Bereits Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts entstanden die ersten Schaumlöschgeräte. Indem dem Löschwasser organische Substanzen zugegeben wurden, entstand erstmals ein schwimmfähiges Löschmittel, das auf glatten Oberflächen nicht so schnell abperlte. Diese Vorläufer des modernen Löschschaums trennten bereits das brennende Material vom Sauerstoff ab und kühlten gleichzeitig die Materialoberfläche.

Ab den 1920er Jahren wurde Druckluft eingesetzt, um in dem Wasser-Schaummittel-Gemisch die notwendige Schaumbildung zu erzeugen. In den nächsten Jahrzehnten setzte sich Druckluftschaum vor allem in den USA zur Brandbekämpfung durch. Das Einsatzspektrum erstreckte sich über Flüssigkeitsbrände und Waldbrände bis hin zu Gebäudebränden.

In Europa benötigte der Druckluftschaum etwas länger, um sich als Löschmittel zu etablieren. Erst Mitte der 1990er Jahre fand eine rasante Verbreitung von Druckluftschaumsystemen in der mobilen und stationären Brandbekämpfung für alle Brandklassen statt.

One Seven entwickelt und produziert seit 1995 ausschließlich Druckluftschaumsysteme und den speziellen One Seven®-Löschschaum – und ist damit eines der deutschen Unternehmen mit der längsten Erfahrung in diesem Bereich der Brandbekämpfung.

Tragkraftspritze 1938

 

Schmitz One Seven GmbH

 

Am Honigberg 31

14943 Luckenwalde | Germany

Phone: +49 33 71 69 13-0 

Fax: +49 33 71 69 13-99

E-Mail: info@oneseven.com

  • Twitter - Weiß, Kreis,
  • YouTube - Weiß, Kreis,
  • LinkedIn - Weiß, Kreis,
  • Instagram - Weiß Kreis
  • Facebook - Weiß, Kreis,
os_logo_circle_RGB_2.png